Gene Kuthy Award

The Gene Kuthy Award - Nominate an outstanding board member

Gene Kuthy was a consummate board member. He helped to form CEDAM in 1998, seeing the need to create a statewide organization to serve the community economic development industry and being one of our original board members.

To honor the late Gene Kuthy, CEDAM honors a current or former board member of a CEDAM member who embodies Gene’s positive and unique attributes: fun, larger than life, generous, an incredible networker, a champion of a particular program and more.

The Award will be presented at Developing Vibrant Communities and $2,500 will be given to the organization in which the recipient serves.

Previous Winners: Jason Paulateer (2018); Rashida Tlaib (2017)